Regeneration

April 29, 2008 at 22:25 | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

DSCN2673

The old derelict docklands at the back of Barrow Island are changing fast now. Not so long ago it was scrubby grassland but the local wildlife was gathered together with a reptile fence and relocated. Well I think that’s what happened. I hope so anyway – before the JCBs moved in.

Pretty soon we’ll have a regenerated dockland just like every other regenerated dockland from Baltimore to Bangkok, with a marina, and Lego apartment buildings, and chichi bars.

Hmm…

I’m late today because I was doiung some serious computer upgrading, but I’m glad to say I’m getting it in in time!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I hope the wildlife were relocated. It would be a shame to lose them.

  2. I wonder what they plan to have it look like eventually.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

