The Ram’s Head (deceased)

June 29, 2008 at 17:31 | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

The Ram's Head (deceased)

A picture I took a few days ago, as another of Barrow’s pubs falls. One does have to wonder if this is because so many of them are all the same, and not very appealing. All, for example, with the ubiquitous atellite TV with non-stop sport. There’s certainly an opening for a Barrow pub with good beer and the kind of atmosphere that forsters conversation.

I apologise to my readers for not posting yesterday – the first day I’ve missed since starting the project. The truth is, yesterday I was busy writing a piece right up against a deadline, and then when I’d finished in the early evening I felt really ill and unable to do anything. Today I’m running a temperature, feel very weak and have slept most of the say. All warm fuzzies received gratefully!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. the pub/bar lacking in proper inducement to conversation is certainly a gloabl problem. ! Great shot!

  2. I hope that you’re feeling better!

    I must admit that I have not been in a pub for a few years now, I have much the same feeling as you, most seem to lack ‘character’.

  3. I find this hard to believe,as the smoking ban has brought out the thousands of people who were previously loath to enter when smokers prevailed in the Pubs!!(thats what they told us anywayLOL)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

