Back Alley

March 13, 2009 at 16:08 | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

DSCN3808a

A little bird tells me you’ve been worrying about me. It’s true that I’ve been neglecting this blog, but then I’ve been a bit preoccupied with other things over the past month. However, I’m aware that Pie ‘n’ Mushies is approaching its first birthday and I’ll try to be more attentive to it from now on.

Meanwhile, here’s a shot taken in the town centre within the last week. It’s not a proper black-and-white photo, it’s taken with the Nikoff simply because that’s a lot handier for grabbing opporunities like this when they occur. It’s got a lot of atmossphere though, don’t you agree?

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice to have you back, I was getting worried.

    Where in Barrow was this taken please?

  2. It’s the back street behind Cavendish Street

  3. Nice to have another helping of Pie and Mushies. I’m glad you’re back.

  4. Good to have you back, great photo too. Signal Films currently have a photo competition – you should enter, any subject. Happy 1st Birthday for when it arrives 🙂

  5. Good to have you back. Not only atmospheric but a scene that, but for the cars, could have been taken at any time in the last 120 years.

  6. Good to see you back. I am a cliche but I am singing a finger of fudge in my head veiwing this. Atmosphere in spades.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

