A New Beginning

June 13, 2011 at 16:36 | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I think it’s time we blew the cobwebs off this site, don’t you?
One of the amazing things about this internet of hours is that dear old Pie and Mushies continues to get a regular stream of hits eighteen months after I last posted to it. So somebody must think it provides a service. So there’s no good reason not to pick it up again.
The reason it ground to a halt in November 2009 is that my little Nikon digital camera turned up its little toes that month after three-and-a-half years service and, in this throwaway world of ours, nobody was much interested in fixing it. My other workhorse, the Nikon FG, is still going strong after thirty years but is now confined to black-and-white work. But I have a new little digital camera now and so there’s no more excuse.
Former followers will note that the title of the blog has reverted to what it was unofficially known as anyway. When I started it, it was part of the City Daily Photo Project and they didn’t like my choice of title so they made me change it. But I no longer feel any connection with that, so I can go my own way again, and not confine myself to photos of the town either.
Expect some pithy comment to come then. And don’t expect our civic representatives (or anybody else) to escape unscathed!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Welcome back! Looking forward to seeing your daily photos!
    Kind regards from EAGAN daily photo in Minnesota, USA

  2. Fantastic! Glad you are back at it.
    I’m a Canadian, living in America at the moment, with family in Barrow. It’s a place I fell in love with as a child and though I only am able to visit every few years it has a special place in my heart. I still have your site on my live bookmarks and am very glad to see you posting again.

    All the best!

  3. Thank goodness you have blown off the cobwebs. I’m a Barrovian, but have lived in Canada for 45 years. Your photos make me homesick, and keep me up to date at the same time.
    I refer your site to my children – now fully fledged adults, so they can see where I came from.
    Thank you for picking up the torch once more.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

